Among the Roses

Aug 24, 2006
Some time ago I finished my rendition of Just Nan’s “Among the Roses”. (I switched the colors from the pinks listed, to blues. I like pink sometimes, but it’s really not my “thing”.) I’m quite pleased with the result of the framing. It was very interesting to see how the needlework changed depending on which paper background I laid it upon. I didn’t think to take photos at the time…

I found a small frame, with square glass! (harder than you’d think. Most frames I’ve seen have a rectangular area.) And then I got out my scrapbooking supplies and played. I’d thought about getting “proper” matting, but decided to just have fun with scissors and such.

Leave a Reply

